stillmaster.blogg.se

How to reformat wd passport for xbox one
How to reformat wd passport for xbox one








how to reformat wd passport for xbox one
  1. #HOW TO REFORMAT WD PASSPORT FOR XBOX ONE PORTABLE#
  2. #HOW TO REFORMAT WD PASSPORT FOR XBOX ONE PRO#

Please read other comments as well because you may find the surprised solution just for you. I am not sure how long the method will last.įor future visitors: Looks like the post had helped some people having the same issue. With a new, stylish design that fits in the palm of your hand, there’s space to store, organize, and share your photos, videos, music, and documents.

#HOW TO REFORMAT WD PASSPORT FOR XBOX ONE PORTABLE#

If this “Halfway-in-USB“ trick is for you, backup your data after you have access to the hard drive. The My Passport drive is trusted, portable storage that gives you the confidence and freedom to drive forward in life. As some visitors commented it worked, you are welcome to try. The solution may not work for you depending on your situations (For example, different Operating Systems). It still acts in the "bizarre way”.įor Windows machines, first push USB half way through a USB port just tight enough for successful connection (you’ll hear the classic Windows sound effect), then push it down completely. Thus, I can tell it's not a USB cable issue.Īlso, I have tried to reformat the 2TB WD based on GPT or MBR partition tables. The 2TB WD still behaves in the "bizarre way". Since my 1TB WD is working properly, I try to switch the USB cables between them.

#HOW TO REFORMAT WD PASSPORT FOR XBOX ONE PRO#

That particular 2TB WD behaves in the "bizarre way" on all usb ports of my Win 8.1 desktop and my Win 10 Surface Pro 3. The difference is that the successful connection of the 2TB WD happens when the USB cable is half way into the USB port. Finally, I can push the USB completely into the USB port. Then, wait for the drive to show up in explorer. In order to make the 2TB WD to show, I have to process the following steps every time I connect this 2TB external hard drive: First, plug in the USB cable halfway through any one of my desktop computer's USB ports.

how to reformat wd passport for xbox one

If I connect it in the "normal way", it will not show up in explorer, Diskpart, or Disk management no matter how long I wait. Nothing weird! Once I connect it, the LED blinks for a few times for successful connection. I have another 1TB WD (same model as my 2TB WD) which behaves in a "normal way". I realizes there were threads related to the same issue, but it's not what I am looking for. I have to connect it through a "bizarre way" to make it show up in explorer. My WD Passport Ultra 2TB external hard drive is not showing up in explorer when I plug it into the USB port in a "normal way".










How to reformat wd passport for xbox one